3 good reasons to choose stretched canvas for your decoration

Suggested for you

Antique house

Blue Forest

Tennis club

Bluebird

Spicy Red

Nomads

Wild Paradise

OK for a coffee.

Bucolic

Jacques Cartier Bridge

January 3, 2021

Today we are talking about a support that is more and more popular with everyone to decorate our walls: stretched canvas on wooden frame.

Most often, you will find online and in your favourite decoration shops paintings and Photographs printed on cotton canvas stretched on a raw wooden support. This combination of the two materials brings advantages that are highly appreciated by the buyers and we understand why!

Stretched canvas on wooden frame - Photo-to-go
Stretched canvas on wooden frame - Photo-to-go

Chic and warm atmosphere

The canvas is not without reminding us paintings medium of the greatest masters used since the 15th century and which we visit in the greatest museums of the world. Still in use but woven with more modern and different methods, paintings and photographs on canvas nowadays furnish the most sophisticated and modern interiors because they bring a chic and refined side to the room. The noble and natural character of cotton and wood complete the chic atmosphere by bringing a touch of naturalness that gives softness and a cosy side to the decoration.

Warm and chic atmosphere - Printed on stretched canvas Chic Parisien Photo-to-go
Warm and chic atmosphere - Printed on stretched canvas "Chic Parisien" by François B. pour Photo-to-go

No need for framing

Nowadays, the paintings or Photographs on sold canvases do not require any more frames so much the work is highlighted and sublimated materials. The thicker your wooden support will be and the less the need to add a frame will be necessary. The absence of a frame has the advantage of not overloading your walls and saves you additional expenses when buying your new painting or your new Photography on canvas. This brings us to the third good reason to choose stretched canvas on a wooden frame: the excellent value for money.

Stretched canvas on wooden frame - Authenticity by François B. for Photo-to-go
Stretched canvas on wooden frame - Authenticity by François B. for Photo-to-go


Quality and budget respected

You will find online and in your usual decoration stores Photographs printed on stretched canvas with a very good quality wooden support starting at 100$ for the smallest sizes. Prices can go up to 1000$ for extra-large sizes. This price range guarantees durable colors and a canvas that will not warp over time. You will certainly find lower prices but these do not guarantee local manufacturing and durability of the products.

Choosing the canvas to furnish your walls is the guarantee of a refined, warm and easy decoration with an undeniable quality-price ratio!

See our Photographs

Keep in touch
Subscribe to our newsletter to receive all our news.
By subscribing, we send you a discount code of -15% for your first purchase of a Photography d'Art.
Thank you! Your subscription has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong when sending the form.
Please try again.

Photo-to-go Sublime your walls

3 bonnes raisons de choisir la toile étirée pour votre décoration

Suggéré pour vous

Belvédère

Souvenir d’hiver

Les quais

Vue du soir

Bonne nuit

Jaisalmer

Plage privée

Couleurs d’été

Embruns

Oiseau bleu

January 3, 2021

Aujourd’hui nous parlons d’un support de plus en plus plébiscité par tous pour décorer nos murs : la toile étirée sur châssis en bois.

Le plus souvent, vous trouverez en ligne et dans vos magasins de décoration préférés des peintures et photographies imprimées sur des toiles en coton étirées sur un support en bois brut. Cet assemblage des deux matériaux apporte des avantages très appréciés par les acheteurs et on comprend pourquoi!

Toile étirée sur châssis en bois - Photo-to-go
Toile étirée sur châssis en bois - Photo-to-go

Ambiance chic et chaleureuse

La toile n’est pas sans nous rappeler les supports des tableaux des plus grands maîtres utilisés depuis le 15ème siècle et que nous parcourons dans les plus grands musées du monde entiers. Toujours utilisés mais tissés avec des méthodes plus modernes et différentes, les tableaux et photographies sur toiles meublent aujourd’hui les intérieurs les plus sophistiqués et les plus modernes à la fois car ils apportent à la pièce un côté chic et raffiné. Le caractère noble et naturel du coton et du bois viennent parfaire l’ambiance chic en apportant une touche de naturel qui donne de la douceur et un côté cosy à la décoration.

Ambiance chic et chaleureuse - Impression sur toile étirée Chic Parisien Photo-to-go
Ambiance chic et chaleureuse - Impression sur toile étirée "Chic Parisien" par François B. pour Photo-to-go

Pas besoin d’encadrement

De nos jours, les tableaux ou photographies sur toiles vendus ne nécessitent plus de cadres tant l’oeuvre est mise en valeur et sublimée les matériaux. Plus votre support en bois sera épais et moins le besoin d’ajouter un cadre sera nécessaire. L’absence de cadre a l’avantage de ne pas surcharger vos murs et vous évite des dépenses supplémentaires à l’achat de votre nouveau tableau ou de votre nouvelle photographie sur toile. Cela nous amène à la troisième bonne raison de choisir la toile étirée sur châssis en bois : l’excellent rapport qualité-prix.

Toile étirée sur châssis en bois - Authenticité par François B. pour Photo-to-go
Toile étirée sur châssis en bois - Authenticité par François B. pour Photo-to-go


Qualité et budget respecté

Vous trouverez en ligne et dans vos magasins de décorations habituels des photographies imprimées sur toiles étirées avec support en bois de très bonne qualité à partir de 100$ pour les plus petites tailles. Les prix peuvent monter jusqu’à 1000$ pour des formats extra-larges. Cette échelle de prix vous garantie des couleurs durables et une toile qui ne va pas se déformer avec le temps. Vous serez certainement amenés à trouver des prix plus bas mais ces derniers ne garantissent pas une fabrication locale et une durabilité des produits.

Choisir la toile pour meubler vos murs c’est la garantie d’une décoration raffinée, chaleureuse, facile et au rapport qualité-prix indéniable!

Voir nos photographies

Restons en contact
Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre pour recevoir toutes nos actualités.
En vous inscrivant, nous vous envoyons un code rabais de -15% pour votre premier achat d'une photographie d'Art.
Merci! Votre souscription a bien été reçue!
Oups! Quelque chose s'est mal passé lors de l'envoi du formulaire.
Veuillez réessayer s'il vous plaît.

Photo-to-go | Sublimez vos murs