What decoration for an entrance?

Suggested for you

Hindi

Eclectic

Boats

Tropics

Discrete range

Skylight

Marine knot

Belvedere

Uptown

Bucolic

March 23, 2021

A photo, a painting or a poster

The entrance of a house or an apartment is an area that we tend to forget. We tend to focus on the living room or bedrooms. But the entrance is an important area of your home, because it gives the person entering your home a first impression of the atmosphere that prevails. It is also a room that is overlooked because it is not so easy to decorate or furnish: it must be welcoming while remaining practical and functional. Wall decorations are a good solution to give a personal and artistic touch to your entrance. You can choose a photo that evokes a happy memory or a place you love, or a Photography of art representing a landscape or a portrait that touches you. In any case, your wall decoration will give a personal and warm tone to your entrance. A very colourful photo will give your room a boost or may recall colours present in other rooms. A beautiful calm landscape to match a Zen decoration and interior, or an urban picture to support your industrial style...

"Summer houses" by François B.
"Summer houses" by François B.

A mirror to widen the perspective and light for the atmosphere

The entrance of a house or an apartment is sometimes a narrow or cramped place. If this is the case in your home, place one or more mirrors on the walls. This will give a sense of depth to the space and amplify the light that can be reflected in the mirrors. Why not opt for an XXL mirror that will dress up the space while decorating it? In a very practical way, the mirror will also allow you to make the last morning adjustments before going out!
Finally, it must be a well-lit place, so that you can efficiently prepare yourself: you must not neglect the lights. The ideal is a nice hanging lamp, which will add a decorative touch, as well as a lamp, to modulate the lighting and adjust it to the different times of the day: a subdued light to welcome your guests in the evening, or a bright light for the morning rush.

A storage unit for a tidy entrance

Another golden rule for your entrance: order. A sober and well-ordered entrance will immediately give an impression of serenity. So avoid objects piled up on the floor, or coats piled up on a small coat rack, and prefer practical storage furniture for your personal effects (shoes, coats, keys, umbrellas). If your entrance is narrow, find compact and multifunctional furniture (a bench with pegs, or a bench that is also a clothes chest, ...). If you have space, you can install a small bench to remove your shoes or to put your bags when you arrive, a coat rack and a console to put your bags and your keys. Closed furniture will be perfect to store your shoes or warm clothes (gloves, hats, scarves, etc.) while keeping sobriety, a wall of pegs can also be an option to store while keeping a touch of offbeat and original decoration.

A glass roof to delimit spaces

In order to delimit the space between the entrance and the rest of your house or apartment, the glass roof is a very good solution. It allows to distinguish the spaces of your house or apartment but also to make the entrance more warm. A skylight will let the light in and will be very trendy and will give your interior some character and style. If it is impossible to put a glass roof, you can opt for a carpet which will also fulfill the mission of delimiting the space while giving a cosy and warm aspect to your entrance.

Wall of Photography by François B. - Photo-to-go
Wall of Photography by François B.

Decorative details

Finally, it is important to take care of the decoration by small details which will change the atmosphere. A pretty plant or cut flowers, to brighten up and give freshness, a pretty pocket, both practical and decorative object. A wall of photos can also personalize this space, or a frame placed on the floor or on a console. The most important thing is to personalize your decoration, so that your visitors will feel good right away when they walk through your door!

See our Photographs

Keep in touch
Subscribe to our newsletter to receive all our news.
By subscribing, we send you a discount code of -15% for your first purchase of a Photography d'Art.
Thank you! Your subscription has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong when sending the form.
Please try again.

Photo-to-go Sublime your walls

Quelle décoration pour une entrée?

Suggéré pour vous

Chic parisien

Levé matinal

Uptown

Clairière

Départ en mer

Flou de New-York

Yacht Club

Ferry

Sillon

Noix de coco

March 23, 2021

Une photo, un tableau ou une affiche

L’entrée d’une maison ou d’un appartement est une zone que l’on a tendance à oublier. On se concentre plutôt sur la déco du salon ou des chambres. Mais l’entrée est une zone importante de votre intérieur, car elle donne à celui qui entre chez vous une première impression de l’ambiance qui y règne. C’est aussi une pièce que l’on néglige parce qu’elle n’est pas si facile à décorer ou aménager : elle doit être accueillante tout en restant pratique et fonctionnelle. La décoration murale représente une bonne solution pour donner une touche personnelle et artistique à votre entrée. Vous pouvez choisir une photo qui évoque pour vous un souvenir heureux ou un lieu que vous aimez, ou bien une photographie d’art représentant un paysage ou un portrait qui vous touche. Dans tous les cas, votre décoration murale donnera un ton personnel et chaleureux à votre entrée. Une photo très colorée donnera du peps' à votre pièce ou pourra rappeler des couleurs présentes dans d’autres pièces. Un beau paysage calme pour s’accorder avec une décoration et un intérieur zen, ou une image urbaine pour appuyer votre style industriel…

"Maisons d'été" par François B.
"Maisons d'été" par François B.

Un miroir pour élargir les perspectives et de la lumière pour l’ambiance

L’entrée d’une maison ou d’un appartement est parfois un lieu étroit ou exigu. Si c’est le cas chez vous, poser un ou plusieurs miroirs aux murs. Cela donnera une impression de profondeur à l’espace et amplifiera la lumière qui pourra se refléter dans les miroirs. Pourquoi ne pas opter pour un miroir XXL qui habillera l’espace tout en le décorant? De manière très pratique, le miroir vous permettra aussi de faire les derniers ajustements matinaux avant de sortir!
Enfin, il faut que ce soit un lieu bien éclairé, pour que vous puissiez efficacement vous préparer : il ne faut donc pas négliger les lumières. L’idéal est une jolie suspension, qui ajoutera une touche déco, ainsi qu’une lampe, pour moduler l’éclairage et l’ajuster aux différents moments de la journée : une lumière tamisée pour accueillir vos invités le soir, ou une lumière vive pour le rush du matin.

Un meuble de rangement pour une entrée ordonnée

Autre règle d’or pour votre entrée : l’ordre. Une entrée sobre et bien ordonnée donnera tout de suite une impression de sérénité. Évitez donc les objets accumulés au sol, ou les manteaux entassés sur un petit porte manteaux, et préférez des meubles de rangement pratiques pour disposer vos effets personnels (chaussures, manteaux, clés, parapluies). Si votre entrée est étroite, trouvez des meubles compacts et multifonctions (un banc avec des patère, ou un banc qui soit aussi un coffre à vêtements, …). Si vous avez de la place, vous pouvez installer un petit banc pour enlever vos chaussures ou pour poser vos sacs en arrivant, un porte manteau et une console pour poser vos sacs et vos clés. Des meubles fermés seront parfait pour ranger vos chaussures ou vêtements chauds (gants, tuques, écharpes, etc.) tout en gardant de la sobriété, un mur de patère peut également être une option pour ranger tout en gardant une touche déco décalée et originale.

Une verrière pour délimiter les espaces

Afin de délimiter l’espace entre l’entrée et le reste de votre maison ou appartement, la verrière est une très bonne solution. Elle permet de distinguer les espaces de votre maison ou appartement mais aussi de rendre l’entrée plus chaleureuse. Une verrière laissera passer la lumière en plus d’être très tendance et de donner à votre intérieur du caractère et du style. S’il vous est impossible de mettre une verrière, vous pouvez opter pour un tapis qui remplira également la mission de délimiter l’espace tout en donnant un aspect cosy et chaleureux à votre entrée.

Mur de photographie par François B. - Photo-to-go
Mur de photographie par François B.

Des détails déco

Enfin, il est important de soigner la décoration par des petits détails qui changeront l’ambiance. Une jolie plante ou des fleurs coupées, pour égayer et donner de la fraicheur, un joli vide poche, à la fois objet pratique mais aussi objet décoratif. Un mur de photos peut également personnaliser cet espace, ou bien un cadre posé au sol ou posé sur une console. L’essentiel est de personnaliser votre décoration, c’est ainsi que vos visiteurs se sentiront tout de suite bien en franchissant le pas de votre porte!

Voir nos photographies

Restons en contact
Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre pour recevoir toutes nos actualités.
En vous inscrivant, nous vous envoyons un code rabais de -15% pour votre premier achat d'une photographie d'Art.
Merci! Votre souscription a bien été reçue!
Oups! Quelque chose s'est mal passé lors de l'envoi du formulaire.
Veuillez réessayer s'il vous plaît.

Photo-to-go | Sublimez vos murs